Magnet Enews

Georgia STEAM Certification
View Full Video

GA STEM & STEAM Certification
The Center for Advanced Studies has been awarded STEAM Certification from the Georgia Department of Education.
We are the first High School program in Georgia to be awarded STEAM Certification!

The Magnet Application Deadline was Dec. 1
Admissions Info

AP Exams

All AP Exams will be
given at Wheeler HS

NOT Eastside
Baptist Church

AP Exam Details

Summer Camps
Registration is now open for our Summer Camps.

Science Spectrum
June 11 - 15
June 25 - June 29
STEM Explorers
June 25 - June 29

More Info

Forms & Info

Students must login to their Magnet Accounts to access this site.

Learning Links

To guarantee a tutor in your subject area, you must sign up by 8pm on Sunday.
Sign Up for Tutoring

College Planning

Magnet College Planning

All Scholarships are listed in Naviance

College Visits
All college visits are listed in Naviance

Yellow Border
What's New




You Tube Channel

STEM Georgia


Congratulations to the Wheeler JV Academic Bowl Team who just won Division I GATA (Georgia Academic Team Association) JV Tournament. Undefeated! Team members are Wes Swanson, Sam Maloney, Vishaal Ganesh, Ashrit Jada, Eric Yao & Morris Wan

Congratulations to the Wheeler JV Boys Tennis Team who placed 1st in the Granger Invitational this past weekend in LaGrange, GA. Way to go Matthew Marino, Ethan Botelho, Deven Chatterjea, Shray Dewan, Neel Gundavarapu, Aniket Marathe, Nilay Patel, Aryan Belde, Aniketh Tadepalli, Siddarth Verna, & Charles Yu.

Congratulations to Arvin Poddar, Ayush Goyal and Vibhav Kanadan for their impressive performance at the state level Georgia Student Technology Competition! Arvin Poddar & Ryan Cobelli (KMHS) won 1st place in Project Programming (11/12), Ayush Goyal won 2nd Place in Mobile Apps (11/12), and Vibhav Kanyadan won 2nd Place in Project Programming (9/10). In addition to placing in his category, Arvin won a $250 scholarship for being the highest placing senior in that category.

Alumnus, Kurt Klinkmueller,'14, was honored at Aviation Week Network's 61st Annual Laureate Awards. Kurt is studying mechanical engineering with a focus in aeronautical engineering at the U.S. Military Academy in West Point, New York, where he is leading a capstone team focusing on the aerial delivery of cargo-carrying UAVs. Read more

Congratulations to Anna Daugherty who won the 2018 STEAM Symposium Logo contest! 

Congratulations to Abigail Ochal, the CircuitRunners FRC Awards Lead, who was selected as a Dean's List Finalist and will advance to the State Competition!

Congratulations to the CircuitRunners FRC Team for winning the Entrepreneurship Award at the Regional Tournament! 

Congratulations to Andrew Mayne, '19, for earning a perfect composite score on the ACT! Andrew scored a 36 on the Reading, Science, & STEM sections as well as the Composite of the ACT.

Congratulations to Tate Hunda, '18, for being named a UGA Foundation Fellow. The Foundation Fellowship is the University's foremost undergraduate scholarship, placing students in a community of similarly dedicated scholars. 

Congratulations to the CircuitRunners FTC Team who won 2nd place at the State Tournament!

Alumus, Abigail Halim Regitsky, '10, was featured on the front page of the MIT website for her research-to-policy connection at MIT. Find out more

Congratulations to Freshmen, Manav Shah and Oliver Long, who participated in the Regional Cobb Paulding Science Fair this past weekend and placed first in their divisions.  They will be heading to the state competition at UGA February 17 and 18.  Mrs. Danielle Ereddia was their sponsoring Wheeler teacher.

Congratulations to Wheeler's 16 National Merit Finalists!

  • Andrew Benecchi
  • Shawn Doss
  • Chibuzor Eduzor
  • Kevin Fan
  • Rohan George
  • Nikhil Jindia
  • Jeet Kothari
  • Erin Leydon
  • Alexander Madison
  • Melam Master
  • Anusha Moudgal
  • Arvin Poddar
  • Suyash Rajesh
  • Amithav Reddy
  • Sofiya Vyshnya
  • Charles Wood

The Wheeler Science Olympiad Team placed 3rd in the region and is heading to state competition.

Congratulations to Wheeler's STAR Student, Sofiya Vyshnya
and her STAR Teacher, Sharon Hunt. The Student Teacher Achievement Recognition (STAR) program honors Georgia's highest achieving high school seniors and the teachers who have been most instrumental in their academic development. To obtain the STAR nomination, high school seniors must have the highest score on any single test date of the SAT taken through the November test date of their senior year and be in the top 10 percent or top 10 students of their class based on grade point average. 

Congratulations to our new Club 36 members, Lauren Greenblatt,'19and Anoushka Satoskar,'19. Lauren earned a 36 on the Reading portion of the ACT and Anoushka earned a 36 on the English portion.

Congratulations to Sean Doss,'18, for receiving the MLK Humanitarian Student Award! He was nominated by Ms. Rich's students.

Congratulations to our 43 seniors that were accepted Early Action to Georgia Tech! That's a 65% acceptance rate. The GT Early Action Overall Admit rate is 26% (46% in Georgia, 19% outside of Georgia).

Upcoming Events  

View Full Magnet Calendar
Wheeler High School 375 Holt Road, Marietta, Georgia 30068 770.578.3286

Home I Disclaimer I Contact Us
Copyright © 2002 Wheeler Center for Advanced Studies in Science, Math, & Technology